IET logo

LAPC 2017

The Loughborough Antennas & Propagation Conference

13 - 14 November 2017 | Loughborough, UK

CPD 18 hours


The IET sponsors book prizes for three best student papers. LAPC also awards a prize of £100 to the best non-student paper.

James R James Lifetime Achievement Award

Each year, a distinguished scholar who has made significant contributions to a field related to antennas and propagation over a lifetime of work, is awarded the James R James Lifetime Achievement Award. Past recipients of this award are Professor Peter Hall, Professor Peter Clarricoats, Professor Raj Mittra, Professor Ted Parker, Dr Antoine Roederer, Professor Constantine Balanis, Professor Juan Mosig and Professor Trevor Bird.

Platinum sponsor

Gold sponsors


Member - from £250

Non-member - from £295

Student - from £275