home button (image)
ACDC header (image)

ACDC 2019

The 15th IET international conference on AC and DC Power Transmission

5 - 7 February 2019 | DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Coventry

CPD 18 hours



  • Carl Barker, GE Grid Solutions, UK

Organising committee

  • Simon Marshall, SSE, UK
  • Sajjad Fekriasl, ABB Limited, UK
  • Khadim Hussain, KH Power System Consultant, UK
  • Norman MacLeod, WSP, UK
  • Prof Mike Barnes, University of Manchester, UK
  • Alex Pettener, Siemens Transmission and Distribution Ltd, UK
  • Craig Mctaggart, Scottish Power, UK
  • Dechao Kong, National Grid, UK
  • Dr Ahmed Zobaa, Brunel University London, UK

Technical reviewing committee

  • Li Ran, University of Warwick, UK
  • Xiao-Ping Zhang, University of Birmingham, UK
  • Dirk Van Hertem, KU Leuven, Belgium
  • Jef Beerten, KU Leuven, Belgium
  • Youssef Errami, Chouaïb Doukkali University, Kingdom of Morocco
  • David Jacobson, Manitoba Hydro, Canada
  • Neil Kirby, GE Grid Solutions, USA
  • Chandana Karawita, TransGrid Solutions Inc., Canada
  • Pei Wang, Manitoba Hydro, Canada
  • Aniruddha Gole, University of Manitoba, Canada
  • Bertrand Raison, Université Grenoble Alpes, France
  • Pei Wang, Manitoba Hydro, Canada
  • Kamal Siriwardhana, Arup, UK
  • Ramon Blasco-Gimenez, Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Spain
  • Sahar Azad, University of Waterloo, Canada
  • Angelo L’Abbate, RSE (Ricerca sul Sistema Energetico) S.p.A., Italy
  • Xavier Guillaud, École Centrale de Lille, France
  • Oriol Gomis-Bellmunt, Technical University of Catalonia (UPC), Spain
  • Dirk Westermann, Technical University of Ilmenau, Germany
  • Luke Livermore, Siemens, UK





IET/Supporting organisation Member - £499
Non-member - £599
Student / retired - £259