IET logo
PEMD header image

PEMD 2018

The 9th International Conference on Power Electronics, Machines and Drives

17 - 19 April 2018 | Liverpool ACC, Liverpool, UK

CPD 18 hours


Conference Chair

Dr Maamar Benarous, United Technologies Aerospace Systems

Organising Committee

Dr Maamar Benarous, United Technologies Aerospace Systems
Dr Derrick Holliday, University of Strathclyde
Dr Rebecca Todd, University of Manchester
Dr Paul Mitcheson, Imperial College
Dr David Moule, ZF TRW
Dr Tom Cox, University of Nottingham
Dr David Gerada, University of Nottingham
Dr Bashar Zahawi, Khalifa University
Dr Mircea Popescu, Motor Design Ltd
Dr Ellis Chong, Rolls-Royce plc
Dr Neville McNeill, University of Strathclyde
Prof Bill Drury, Consultant
Dr Richard McMahon, University of Warwick
Dr Will Drury, Ricardo
Dr Marcus Mueller, University of Edinburgh
Dr Sinisa Djurovic, University of Manchester
Dr Damian Giaouris, University of Newcastle
Tanya Spencer, IET
Chloè Llewellyn, IET

Technical review committees

PEMD 2018 has confirmed over 130 specialist technical reviewers from industry and academia spread across our 5 conference themes.

Take a look at the lists below to see who could be reviewing your abstract.